Marching Band

The GCMS Marching Falcons are the main instrumental ensemble during the early fall. It is open to grades 9-12. Their purpose is to engage the audience with high quality performances and excellent musicianship, while providing a spirited, fun atmosphere at athletic events. The Marching Falcons have rehearsals during the summer and rehearsals during the school day in the fall. Members of the Marching Falcons must be enrolled in Symphonic Band. Our goals include developing individual skills, performing a wide variety of music, and demonstrating musical integrity throughout the process of music making. There are several required performances involved with marching band including all home football games and two parades in the summer: Memorial Day and July 4.  

If you are on Drumline, you must sign up for the Drumline-only text alerts.

To sign up for Drumline text alerts, text @gcmsdrum to 81010

Fall 2023 Show: Modern Rock

Bad Romance by Lady Gaga

Centuries by Fall Out Boy

Word Up by Cameo

2023 Homecoming Parade

Thursday, September 28 - call time 6:00

2023 Home Performances

Friday, August 25 - call time 6:15pm

Friday, September 8 - call time 6:15pm

Friday, September 29 - call time 6:15pm

Friday, October 13 - call time 6:15pm


Past Shows

2022 - 80s Hair Metal - Dr. Feelgood, Rock & Roll All Nite, Bad Medicine

2021 - Elton John - Crocodile Rock, Saturday Night's Alright, I'm Still Standing

2020 - Music of Chicago - 25 or 6 to 4, Saturday In The Park, Does Anybody Really Know...

2019 - The Beatles - Day Tripper, I Want to Hold Your Hand, Can't Buy Me Love

2018 - Radio Chart Toppers - Happy, Some Nights, Shut Up & Dance w/ Me

2017 - Early 80s Rock - Sharp Dressed Man, Anyway You Want It, Panama

2016 - Bruno Mars - Runaway Baby, Uptown Funk, Locked Out of Heaven

2015 - Bad - You Give Love a Bad Name, Bad, Bad Medicine

2014 - Music of Chicago - 25 or 6 to 4, Saturday in the Park, Make Me Smile

2013 - Explosion - Dynamite, Firework, Danger Zone

2012 - Funk - September, Pick Up the Pieces, Chameleon

2011 - Rock - I Don't Care, Go Your Own Way, Hold On I'm Comin'